Imma Tell Ya A Wee Bit Bout “LECTRA” 3/3

And there’s Kaledo Style, actually ma favourite! :3 It brings design, product development, marketing and management together as you develop trends and collections. I’m talking about prints, weaves and knits on your working sketch, in just a few mouse clicks away. For me, this is goodbye to sketching with pencil and then going over it with fine liner to get that “perfect” technical look. Kaledo has got it all baby B) and like I said a “FEW” mouse clicks away; that is when ya get used to it lol

working with darker shades in kaledo...grey scale

working with darker shades in kaledo…grey scale

kaledo with basic colour

kaledo with basic colour

As you can see in the above screenshots. Kaledo is totally awesome. I love it, love it, looooveeee it. Used it for the technical drawing for our jersey Tshirt. Then we got unto scanning in fabrics for pattern fill purposes. Below are the fabrics I scanned into the Kaledo software’ which was pretty much quite straight forward if I must say.

leopard print bluey mood.

leopard print bluey mood.

lace scanned in

lace scanned in

The final outcome with these two babies here(to the left and down below) came out really interesting.

kaledo with pattern filli didn't just design this by the way, i will totally wear it! :)

kaledo with pattern fill
i didn’t just design this by the way, i will totally wear it! 🙂

Overall Lectra is a must have in the fashion world. And as a fashion student, in just the short time I have used this software it has worked wonders for me. Just looking forward to what more I could do with it, especially that Modaris 3D fit we have being hearing about!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Angie

     /  February 26, 2013

    Hi Imma! I’m working on Kaledo but I’m not able to find the sketch view as shown in the second and last screenshot. Where I can find the “working sketch” viewport in Kaledo? I clicked everywhere but with no results. Thanx for helping me 🙂

    Congrats for the blog!

    Reply
    • gachi92

       /  February 26, 2013

      Hey,
      I didn’t get it from Kaledo. It was a template I got from university. Do you want me to send it to you?

      P.s my name is Karen ^_^

      Reply
  2. Angie

     /  February 27, 2013

    It will be so great if you so please :). Do you wanna upload it in a cloud (dropbox, google drive or someting like that) and then leave me a link or I leave my email address? Let me know and thanx :).

    I leaved in the reply form my fb-mail address.

    Have a nice day!

    Reply
    • gachi92

       /  March 1, 2013

      hey sorry for late reply
      I’ve tried sending it to your gmail, but it seems the one you put there is not accurate; email failed to send. Could you cross check? or just send me your email?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

