Illustrating (Adobe Photoshop/illustrator)

After being introduced to Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop, I decided to give a go and came up with this:

Illustration using Ai 🙂

Adobe illustrator was actually way more easier to use than I thought, (although it took me a while to finish due to the fact that I kept making loads of changes). The brush strokes came out so nice; in fact it did most of the work for me sometimes, only a few times it proved a bit difficult, round the top eyelashes; tried getting a thin and then thicker line at the end but had to give in to the plain thick line.

Also did go about illustration using the good old draw and scan method, then using Adobe Photoshop for the coloring of the line art. Only time I prefer this method is when the lines are connected, so that when it came to actually selecting an area to color, it wouldn’t be such a headache.

Below are two of my favorite outcomes;

Basic idea of AfriJuku

went a bit bold with AFri colours/pattern here while Juku stayed dark lol

I’m sure it’s being said so many times before but, Photoshop is totally awesome >,<

Check out my new found photo edition “skills”

photo edit with photoshop 🙂

Although I had a major issue selecting round ma afro, it actually came out quite alright :3

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

